The Acropolis Museum shortlisted for the 2011 European Union Prize for Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award 2011
29 March 2011

Categories: Announcements

The Acropolis Museum by Bernard Tschumi Architects is one of six finalists for the 2011 the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture, also known as the Mies van der Rohe Award. The prize is awarded every two years to an architectural work in Europe that highlights excellence in contemporary building. Previous winners include works by Rafel Moneo, Peter Zumthor, OMA, and Dominique Perrault, among others. The winner will be announced in a ceremony on June 20th at the Mies van der Rohe Pavilion in Barcelona.